In what seemed like a single moment when time froze, I saw my feet pedal in one perpetual motion which was not a motion at all, but a constant that exists still, even though I am no longer staring at my feet. In an instant I knew what I always knew and still know and that is time is only a precept of the mind. Everything that is, was, and will be just is. Then understanding began to absorb into my cognitive faculties about how we are half our soul and pulling towards coming together with the split.

When we are close to our soul mate, we feel a sense of time standing still and a comfortable sense of belonging because the planes we stand on are syncing. When in the act of making love the world spins around the complete soul with “I” as a focal point.

And which comes first? Is it realizing you are complete or the understanding that time is not cumulative. The answer is in the question. It’s the understanding, the revelation that matters. Which came first is irrelevant. When you see that your whole life, the world, existence is not unfolding, but it has all been painted on one canvas and we limit ourselves from seeing the whole picture. We stand too close to each single moment. But step back and look at the whole picture and I can admit and see wholeheartedly without question, that my soul is complete and my mate found and because the answer already exists. It is not a matter of when or how it will happen, but that it exists on the single canvas. Anxiety is lifted and the “ahhah” moment reverberates.

20130110-223506.jpg

One thought on “Time, Soul Mates, Epiphanies, and Enlightenment

  1. I feel that is one of the so much significant info for me.
    And i am glad studying your article. But wanna remark on
    some normal issues, The website taste is great, the articles is actually
    excellent : D. Good activity, cheers

Leave a Reply

