Karma brought me face to face and soul to soul with my shadow.  

Her vile and brooding,

Manipulative and moody.

Both of us She Wolves 

And though I cringe each time I hear her shrill yap and and feel her incoherent vehement spew,

I thank the universe for showing me what I could have been,

Because we two are she wolves alike in purpose,

Though if I were to have fed my fears rather than nourish my love,

I could see how I might howl with rage like a beast at the height of night. 

My shadow and light are of the same essence,

So I must remember to always see it clearly,

And feel the beast, but feed the divine

Giving gratitude to that divine power that shows me these lessons 

And shed into that which floats to light. 

Leave a Reply

