I’m a child of the night 

Pusher of dreams 

Mover of melodies or maladies 

Calamities and blasphemies 

With Sense of ease and on my knees 

I am a Child of the night 

I cannot please nor satiate 

The thirst in these nights of dirty deeds. 

Throat burning 

Room humming 

Mind running 

Eyes fluttering 

So I give in and do what I need

To keep me sane until I peak 

And the palpitations shake. 
Outside the birds twit 

And I collapse. 

I am the child of the night 

I give in. 

#nocturneineminor #chopin #insomniac #piano #poet #pianist #mistsakesandall 

Leave a Reply

