Happy birthday Debbie!

You know I’ve been talking to you a lot lately. Most of the times I miss you but sometimes I’m still mad. 

I know when people pass, everyone remembers all the good things and how sweet and great a person was,

But you know me, and I know you and we would have been like “blah”. 

Even with morning breath, you’d roll on top of me, slip a spliff in my mouth and say “smoke this bitch” all before I opened my eyes. And then we’d go somewhere like Vegas with a total of $7 dollars in change between the two of us on a whim that we could win and be rich and retire young. 

And I could be annoyed at you and you could be annoyed at me, and we’d still hang out all day, call each other and end up laughing all night. 

That’s what I miss most. That realness you know? 

So this Christmas when I found myself missing you the most, I stayed mad at you because if anyone in this world understood that, it would be you, and you’d be laughing at me about it and i would tell you it’s because I loved you anyway. 

Well I love you anyway, and the missing you part doesn’t ever change and it still hurts sometimes so I’ll stay mad sometimes. 

Ps remember when you told me years before anything happened that you were dying and I responded “we are all dying a little each day since the day we were born,” sorry I was an a$$hole too. @Debbie somewhere in paradise. 

Leave a Reply

