I used to hate getting baths from my grandma. 

Korean baths were scalding hot and once you were tenderized, she would scrub you with a sand paper glove until all the dirt from your skin was lifted and left a ring around the tub. 

I would stretch my legs to the edges of the tub anytime she tried to give me a bath refusing to touch the hot water. 
But there was this one time the neighbor asked my brother and I if we wanted to play a game. 

He asked my brother to keep a look out for anyone because he would play the guard. 

Then behind the wall, I pulled down my pants and he said crazy things. 

That evening I came to my grandma and asked for a bath. 
I never cried once. 

Leave a Reply

