She undressed for me,

Slow,

Steady,

With purpose…

And when I saw a glimpse of skin flash,

It drove me wild. 

Her strip tease held my full attention 

As if she was showing me her creation and death all in one evening. 

And I knew, in that moment,

How I was born,

How I thrived, 

And how i will black out,

Just to be relit again,

Like her slowly dressing in front of me as I sat quietly in a chair drinking a cold beer, 

just so she could peel away her layers until she stood completely naked,

In all her marvelous beauty. 

3 thoughts on “Her (lunar eclipse)

Leave a Reply

