I meditated standing on my head today 

Eyes open ,

Staring at a little dust,

A little scattered eraser shavings,

An half bitten animal cracker under the couch,

And one single tiny little ant, smaller than the average black ant,

Quickly making its way across the floor

Across my vision,

In that moment, I stared and pondered the ant. 

I thought about smashing it with my thumb, 

But decided that I didn’t have it in me,

And wondered if there were many instances I ran across Gods vision, but he chose to stay still, not snuffing me out

Because he is meditating. 

Leave a Reply

