“It’s kind of crazy right? That we’re parents?”
“Yeah, we’re adults now.”
“But it’s beautiful.”
“It is.”
“Why does it feel like we are playing at adults sometime? I walk around just playing like everything is just the way it’s supposed to be. But then I have those moments where pow, and I see everything, without noticing time as a concept , but everything is in slow motion and I have time to actually see the movement to everything clearly. That’s being present. You know?”
“Yeah we’re doing good. I had a thought that if my 13 year old me could meet me now, I’d give me a high five!”

And we laugh a deep bellied shared laugh until it tapers off.

20140227-144837.jpg

Leave a Reply

