I’m seeing it.

I look closely, up real close until the glass fogs.

I can see that the face is still the same but the fine lines are creating subtly increasing dimension and depth like the slow swell of the nervous lover’s breast.
And I stare closer to notice how the eyes never change and is one of the constants in my life. I should know them so well, but I can’t recall ever seeing them in dreams.
If one stares long enough, will the soul peak through?
It is infinite to see in your eyes a mirror staring right back at you, staring right back at you, staring right back at you, staring right back at you… Trailing off the deeper We go, but nevertheless going until it becomes a beat for the gods or angels or aliens. Or maybe the beat travels into outer space and we exist there speaking in song and rhyme. “Dr Suess, I see you”
As well as Tu,
A kangaroo,
And a man singing
Coo coo kachoo.

20130322-092236.jpg

2 thoughts on “Vain Morning

Leave a Reply

